What hurts me …


I think people here (in Pakistan) in general don’t understand or educate themselves much about the ethical or nice ways of dealing with the other people, say whatever the purpose of dealing is: consoling, bestowing favors, welfare work, public dealings and etc. It is absolutely different in England, the place where I have spent a good deal of time while I was actually growing up and coming of the age. People here pressurize you, patronize you, discourage you and turn you down for they think they are better and well-versed than you. We are people of a society that can be called anything but polite.

I am not berating my country that I always love and always will, but it really hurts to see all this around!

Leave a Reply

